pan fried Goat liver(kaleji)

Health benefits of eating liver

liver is An excellent source of high-quality protein

Contains all of the fat soluble vitamins A, D, E and K

Nature’s most concentrated source of vitamin A, which is rapidly depleted during periods of stress, as well as by consuming a low-fat diet

It has all the B vitamins in abundance, particularly vitamin B12

One of our best sources of natural folate

It is a highly usable form of iron

liver is our best source of copper

It is  important for cardiovascular function

A good source of purines, nitrogen-containing compounds that serve as precursors for DNA and RNA


How to remove smell from liver.

Before washing liver rub some wheat flour gently.leave it for 20 minutes.then wash and soak it in salted water for 20 minutes  and then it is ready to cook.

Tips,,,

Kalaiji gets hard when it is overcooked. Best is to cook it without covering for 10 to 15 minutes . don’t put salt in the beginning, always add salt at the end before it is fully done.

If liver becomes hard because of over cooking then add lemon juice or yogurt and cook it uncovered for 5 more minutes.

Pan fried goat liver

Ingredients

Liver 1 kg wash well

Green chillies chopped 6

Garlic chopped  1tbsp

Salt 1/2 tsp

Crushed black pepper 1/4 tsp

Lemon juice 1 tsp

Oil  4 tbsp

Method

Heat oil in a wok and fry garlic till golden .Now add liver and fry well on high flame.Then cover the lid of pan and cook liver for 15 minutes on low flame.When liver is about to tender , add green chillies,salt ,black pepper and lemon juice and stir on high flame and serve.

You can cook the cow liver and kidneys with the same method. 

8 Comments Add yours

  1. m88 china says:

    I simply couldn’t depart your site prior to suggesting that I extremely loved the
    standard info a person supply in your visitors?
    Is going to be again often to check out new posts

    Like

  2. Larae says:

    Hey! Would уou mind if I share ʏоur blog with my myspace ցroup?
    Tһere’s a lot of people tҺat ӏ tɦink աould realky аppreciate үour content.
    Please let mee know. Тhanks

    Like

  3. I’m not ѕure why but this blg іs loading veгy slow for me.
    Is anyone else having this problᥱm ߋr iss it a problem ⲟn my end?

    I’ll check bаck later оn and sеe іf tһe problem stiⅼl exists.

    Like

  4. It’s amazing in support of me to have a site, which is good in favor of my know-how.
    thanks admin

    Like

  5. web tasarım says:

    I got this site from my buddy who shared with me on the topic of this web site
    and now this time I am browsing this web site and reading very
    informative articles here.

    Like

Leave a comment